West Bend Theatre Company adds to board of directors

Published on January 15th, 2022

Nonprofit also creates advisory committee

West Bend Theatre Company is pleased to announce Jeffery Esselman has been added to its board of directors.

In addition, the board announces the creation of an advisory committee, which will include five people – Don Pountain, Andrea Gehrke, Nicholas Dettmann, Ann Knetter and Kaitlin Holbrook. The advisory council will support the organization in various shows, administrative and other functions.

“Advisory council is an honored position awarded to those who bring a variety of technical or artistic skill to the company and are valued constituents,” said Nancy Storrs, board president.

Esselman joins a board of directors that now consists of seven people – Storrs, Megan Bell, Viney Pheng, Kaitlyn Holbrook, Naomi Tiefel and John Ehlke.

Esselman comes to the board with many years of experience of being involved in community theatre. He started in theatre with Port Summer Theater in Port Washington in 1997 as an actor and assistant costumer until 2012. During his tenure there, he earned four awards.

In 2013, Esselman joined the Sheboygan Theater Company as an assistant costumer.

Most recently, Esselman was an assistant costumer for the West Bend Theatre Company’s production of “A Christmas Carol” last December.

Esselman is a 2007 graduate of Port Washington High School.

Founded in 2010, incorporated in 2017, the West Bend Theatre Company is a non-profit theater entity presenting live theater, camps, workshops and special events. The mission of the West Bend Theatre Company is to celebrate, enhance, and inspire by producing excellent theatre and by giving back to our community.

West Bend Theatre Company announces new member added to board of directors
West Bend Theatre Company announces hiring of artistic director

Want to receive news and updates?

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about your privacy.